Saying I Love You First…


I love you!

tumblr_n3wp6rtJOi1s0kw3no1_500

I know that women aren’t supposed to say I love you first, but I am down to break all the rules here. I just wanted you to know that I love you… You’re probably freaked out, but I just can’t imagine saying that to anyone except you. And even though we may not be on the same page yet, I am not ashamed of how I feel about you. I don’t wanna fight my feelings for you, I wanna nurture them because they’re beautiful.  And don’t you worry about hurting me and all that BS, because I can take care of myself pretty well. (And why do you assume I’ll be the one getting hurt anyways?!) But, I choose to be here because I want to and I want YOU. I can easily divert my attention from this, live my life (like I was before), and have this with someone new. But, I just don’t see the point cause I already have this with you and I want you and (baby) you’re worth it.

thenotebook1899Unless you wanna say goodbye, in which case I will accept your decision…The Notebook - production still

All I want from you is to see you… Let’s just hang out and see how it goes…just go with it and trust me, it won’t be so bad ;)!”

-Unknown

tumblr_n4t7md8eaO1r2iv8no1_500 tumblr_n4sfxhrAHU1tze52bo1_500

 

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”

-Eleonor Roosevelttumblr_n4sgv6IZ7Y1sq75pjo1_500

 

12 thoughts on “Saying I Love You First…”

  1. Loved loved loved this movie. Its not always a bad thing to be the first one to say “i love you” even if the other person isnt “there” yet. Some people will get it and accept your profession of love and others will turn and run. Those that run, let them run, they werent meant for you. Those that stay… Well they are meant for you.

    1. You’re so right. and I really appreciate your advise. When it comes to love one has to take risks or be vulnerable. It’s so beautiful because that’s what makes love so brave 🙂

    1. That is so true! I love your last sentence. It’s very risky saying I Love You in this society but when we do say it we have to say it with no shame or fear, or else the person we’re saying that to may become hesitant themselves. Love is beautiful and it is supposed to be communicated with grace and well, love!

  2. I used to read Rudyard Kiplings stories to my lover till she fell asleep. She said ” ILove you” first, but I thought that that was just ” #uck talk ” We’ve been together happily now as before, for more than 15 years, so there must have been some magic in those words. There’s no shame in loving. Is there shame in wanting Air too breathe?

    1. I totally agree with you. Its silly to hear women saying that even if you love the man, you have to hold back on saying it because he has to say it first. Like Jose said earlier if the woman said it and the man ran away, then the relationship was bound to fall apart!
      Happy to hear about your experience, though! =]

Leave a Reply

