A day in my job (pre-getting fired)


Early on the day as I was blessed with the ignorance of not knowing what lies ahead of me (getting fired) I opened the supply cabinet and right then, I was especially tempted with a shiny new post-it. Without hesitation, I picked it up. Ashamed of my intentions, I put it back. I sat at my desk for five seconds, then frantically got up, opened the cabinet, grabbed the babe, and wooosh, that thing went right straight to my purse. Yaaay, I thought, “Scoooooore”. I loved making lists and I was running low on the stack in my room. I closed my purse and felt a mixture of relief and victory.

Then, I remembered Jesus.

Immediately, I opened my purse and took the post it out and placed it on the desk in the office. I mean why make a stupid post it lure me into theft and sin.

Then, I got fired.

Immediately, I picked it up from the desk and throw it right into my purse. Though, not as a post it but as a token. Also cause I was like hell with it at this point haha.

2 thoughts on “A day in my job (pre-getting fired)”

Leave a Reply

