A Day in a College Student’s Life: 8 am Classes Should Be Banished


I don’t know why should one be punished (grade-wise) for missing an 8 am college course??!!

Don’t they know how hard it is to get up at six am (even if you went to sleep at 10:30 hahah).

And then you have to get ready for an hour and drive for an hour and then walk across campus in the cold while carrying your ultra-super heavy backpack, that’s filled with your laptop, because you’re always doing your homework last minute in class, and 50 other books, because 1. literature professors love to support the publishing industry by assigning like 687023074 books to purchase even if you only going to read the “introduction” portion of it (I especially find it a total waste of money to purchase books because I always make full use of my online resources, aka sparks notes but I purchase them anyway because every quarter is a new beginning for me and a chance to be that perfect student that I always wanted to be ahhhh) 2. because I’m not really sure which book we’re reading so I just take them all. Obviously, I gotta be prepared to any surprises. haha I mean I gotta do everything I can to make a good impression on the professor after walking in late, with no homework, and failing the quiz, and being mute in lecture. Then all I do in class is look intently at the professor and jot down notes that are written so carelessly, I can’t even read them myself, that way the professor knows I’m paying attention mentally. Yep, I got game ;).

Plus how can one maintain the physical poise needed to attract potential dates and future boyfriends if you’re walking on campus all confidently with your nice blouse, new shoes, flirty skirt, and I’m-rich shades, and then BAAAAAAM there goes the poise-killer, 60-something pounds backpack with the stumbling and trust me, I can take the stumbling that’s cool but how can I do my RUNWAY catwalk with the 70 pounds I’m carrying. Obviously I’ll stay single forever because even if I got rid of the backpack, how can I get rid of my chronic back problems. Life can be so unfair sometimes *tears*.

2 thoughts on “A Day in a College Student’s Life: 8 am Classes Should Be Banished”

  1. Mandatory attendance in college classes is useless unless it’s a lab class. Mandatory 8am attendance seems like a very good reason to drop a class entirely.

Leave a Reply

